Home        |       Profile        |       Consistory 2012       |     Send Greetings       |       Photo Gallery                          
Names of the new Cardinals
1 Archbishop Fernando Filoni, Prefect of the Congregation for the Evangelization of Peoples
2 Archbishop Manuel Monteiro de Castro, Major Penitentiary
3 Archbishop Santos Abril y Castelló, Archpriest of the Papal Basilica of St Mary Major
4 Archbishop Antonio Maria Vegliò, President of the Pontifical Council for the Pastoral Care of Migrants and Itinerant People
5 Archbishop Giuseppe Bertello, President of the Pontifical Commission for Vatican City State and President of the Governorate of the same State
6 Archbishop Francesco Coccopalmerio, President of the Pontifical Council for Legislative Texts
7 Archbishop João Braz de Aviz, Prefect of the Congregation for Institutes of Consecrated Life and Societies of Apostolic Life
8 Archbishop Edwin Frederick O’Brien, Pro-Grand Master of the Equestrian Order of the Knights of the Holy Sepulchre of Jerusalem
9 Archbishop Domenico Calcagno, President of the Administration of the Patrimony of the Apostolic See
10 Archbishop Giuseppe Versaldi, President of the Prefecture for the Economic Affairs of the Holy See
11 H.B. George Alencherry, Major Archbishop of the Syro-Malabar Church, India
12 Archbishop Thomas Christopher Collins of Toronto, Canada
13 Archbishop Dominik Duka, O.P., of Prague, Czech Republic
14 Archbishop Willem Jacobus Eijk of Utrecht, The Netherlands
15 Archbishop Giuseppe Betori of Florence, Italy
16 Archbishop Timothy Michael Dolan of New York, United States of America
17 Archbishop Rainer Maria Woelki of Berlin, Federal Republic of Germany
18 Bishop John Tong Hon of Hong Kong, People’s Republic of China

One Archbishop and three Clerics are elevated as non-voting Cardinals

1 H.B. Lucian Mureşan, Major Archbishop of Făgăraş and Alba Iulia for Romanians, Romania;
2 Mons. Julien Ries, Priest of the Diocese of Namur, Belgium, Professor emeritus of history and religion at the Catholic University of Leuven/Louvain;
3 Fr Prosper Grech, OSA, Lecturer emeritus at various universities in Rome and Consultor to the Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith
4 Fr Karl Becker, SJ, Lecturer emeritus at the Pontifical Gregorian University, Consultor to the Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith. (to be made cardinal at a private ceremony later due to ill health)

@ Copyright: The Syro-Malabar Church Internet Mission. All Rights Reserved. Site Developed by SMCIM